MINUTES OF THE JANUARY 2, 2024 RE-ORGANIZATION MEETING OF TRAPPE BOROUGH COUNCIL

M. Dolny called to order the Re-organization Meeting of Trappe Borough Council on Monday, January 2, 2024 at 7:00PM at Trappe Borough Hall, 525 West Main Street, Trappe, Pennsylvania followed by the Pledge of Allegiance.

ROLL CALL:

Those present were:

Also present:

Julie Bechtel Dave Davis Erin Wismer

Solicitor Tom Dyer Treasurer John Klink

Scott Martin

Borough Manager Marcus Dolny

Theresa Pammer Mallory Perlin Stu Strauss

Mayor Matthew Wismer

Visitors as listed were in attendance

OATH OF OFFICE: District Justice Cathleen Kelly Rebar administered the Oath of Office to: Council members, Scott Martin, Stewart Strauss, Erin Wismer, and Mallory Perlin. The Council members took their seats at the Council table.

ELECTION OF OFFICERS:

Mayor Matthew Wismer requested nominations for Council President.

S. Strauss nominated Scott Martin for Council President. Hearing no other nominations, nominations were closed.

Motion by S. Strauss, seconded by J. Bechtel elect Scott Martin as Council President: Approved: 7/0

Scott Martin took his seat as Council President and requested nominations for Council Vice President.

S. Strauss nominated Mallory Perlin for Council Vice President. Hearing no other nominations, nominations were closed.

Motion by S. Strauss, seconded by J. Bechtel elect Mallory Perlin as Council Vice **President:**

Approved: 7/0

S. Martin requested nominations for President Pro Temp.

M. Perlin nominated Stu Strauss for Council President Pro Temp. Hearing no other nominations, nominations were closed.

Motion by M. Perlin, seconded by J. Bechtel elect Stu Strauss as Council President Pro

Temp:

Approved: 7/0

APPOINTMENTS:

Motion to approve RESOLUTION 2024-1 appointing a Manager/Secretary:

Moved: S. Strauss Seconded: J. Bechtel Approved: 7/0

Motion to approve RESOLUTION 2024-2 appointing a Treasurer:

Moved: S. Strauss Seconded: M. Perlin Approved: 7/0

Motion to approve RESOLUTION 2024-3 appointing a Legal Representation:

Moved: J. Bechtel Seconded: E. Wismer Approved: 7/0

Motion to approve RESOLUTION 2024-4 appointing an Engineering Firm:

Moved: S. Strauss Seconded: M. Perlin Approved: 7/0

Motion to approve RESOLUTION 2024-5 recognizing Victory Bank as a financial

institution of the Borough and designating roles and authorities:

Moved: M. Perlin Seconded: D. Davis Approved: 7/0

Motion to approve RESOLUTION 2024-6 recognizing PLGIT as a financial institution of

the Borough and designating roles and authorities:

Moved: S. Strauss Seconded: J. Bechtel Approved: 7/0

Motion to approve RESOLUTION 2024-7 recognizing and designating a primary provider

of Emergency Medical Services for the Borough of Trappe:

Moved: J. Bechtel Seconded: S. Strauss Approved: 7/0

S. Martin presented the following appointments effective January 2, 2024, current roster to be included with the minutes.

Marcus Dolny Zoning Officer

Open Records Officer Codes Enforcement Officer Flood Plain Administrator

Kim Godshall Administrative Assistant

Permitting Clerk

Barry Isett & Associates Inc Engineering Firm

Building Inspector Plumbing Inspector UCC Code Officer

Styer & Associates Auditor

Mallory Perlin Act 32 Voting Delegate
Marcus Dolny Act 32 Voting Delegate

Sandy Hershey Vacancy Board (Expiring- 12/31/2024)

Mark Schaffer Planning Commission (Expiring- 12/31/2028) Summer Keirsey Zoning Hearing Board (Expiring- 12/31/2026)

John Kochel Zoning Hearing Board (Alternate) (Expiring- 12/31/2024)

Paul Edwards U.C.C. Appeals Board (Expiring- 12/31/2028)

Borough Council Appointments & Committees:

Traffic and Safety – S. Martin, S. Strauss, M. Perlin

Administrative – S. Martin

Business and Property – S. Strauss

Finance – M. Perlin

Public Works/CTMA – M. Perlin, S. Strauss

Streets and Development – E. Wismer

Public Affairs and Legislation – D. Davis

Parks & Recreation – J. Bechtel Planning and Zoning – T. Pammer Memorial Committee – J. Bechtel

Motion to approve the listed appointments for 2024:

Moved: J. Bechtel Seconded: D. Davis Approved: 7/0

<u>ADJOURNMENT</u> Reorganization was closed at 7:11 PM, and the board immediately entered into the general meeting.

Respectfully submitted,

Marcus V. Dolny **Borough Secretary**