Hours of Operation

8:30 AM – 4:00 PM | Monday – Friday

Planning Commission

Home | Departments

About the Planning Commission

The Planning Commission advises Council on land development in the borough. The commission consists of five members serving staggered four year terms.  The formal planning session starts immediately afterwards to handle official actions. Meetings may be cancelled if no business is pending, so residents are encouraged to call Borough Hall or check the website to confirm whether a meeting is scheduled.

Trappe Borough also participates in the Central Perkiomen Valley regional Planning Commission that includes Upper Frederick Township, Lower Frederick Township, Perkiomen Township, Schwenksville, and Collegeville. One member of the Planning Commission and one member of Council represent Trappe in this group.  

Planning Commission Meetings

The Trappe Borough Planning Commission meets on the third Tuesday of each month.  Meetings are held at Trappe Borough Hall, 525 West Main Street.

Planning Commission Members

  • Mark Schaffer
  • Theresa Pammer – Council Liaison
  • Brian Bechtel
  • Erin Wismer
  • Vacancy
  • Secretary: Marcus V. Dolny