Planning Commission

About the Planning Commission

The Planning Commission advises Council on land development in the borough. The commission consists of five members serving staggered four year terms. Meetings are scheduled for the third Tuesday of each month, beginning with an informal work session at 6:30pm. The formal planning session starts immediately afterwards to handle official actions. Meetings may be cancelled if no business is pending, so residents are encouraged to call Borough Hall or check the website to confirm whether a meeting is scheduled.

Trappe Borough also participates in the Central Perkiomen Valley regional Planning Commission that includes Upper Frederick Township, Lower Frederick Township, Perkiomen Township, Schwenksville, and Collegeville. One member of the Planning Commission and one member of Council represent Trappe in this group.  Here is the link to the regional Planning Commission website: Central Perkiomen Valley Regional Planning Commission

Planning Commission Meetings

The Trappe Borough Planning Commission meets on the third Tuesday of each month. Work session begins at 6:30 p.m. and is open to the public. Their regular meeting begins immediately following the work session.  Meetings are held at Trappe Borough Hall, 525 West Main Street.

Planning Comission Members

  • Chair: TBD
  • Vice Chair: Matthew Caffrey
  • Secretary: Vacant
  • Borough Council Liaison: Tammy Liberi
  • Member:  Jeffrey Rahm
  • Member:  Steve Kurcik
  • Member:  Robert Swartley
  • Member:  John (Jack) Washeleski
  • Alternate Member:  TBD
Print Friendly
Address & Contact
Trappe Borough Hall
525 West Main Street Trappe, PA 19426
(610) 489 - 7181
(610) 489 - 8827 (Fax)
Hours of Operation
8:00 AM – 4:30 PM
Monday – Friday
Find us on…
Emergency: 911

Skippack Barracks
2047C Bridge Road
Schwenksville, PA 19473
(610) 584-1250

Community Services Officer:
Trooper Dean Wright